Makeup wishlist

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

 

Hello everybody,

Like any other beauty blogger I’m always reading blog posts or watch YouTube videos regarding makeup products so naturally I’m always wishing to try out more and more products. Today I’m talking about some of makeup products which are more pricey and some of them are hard for me to get. Let’s get started with my makeup wishlist:

chloe-parfum
via MimiFrouFrou.com

Chloe Eau de Parfum by Chloe

I received a sample of this parfum last time I went to Sephora. The girl told me that she doesn’t have a perfume sample ready for me but if I wanted to try something she would be more than happy to help me. I heard so many things about this product and I tried it once in the store. I liked it from the first try so naturally I asked for a sample of Chloe. Generally perfumes don’t really last on me but this one lasts 8-9 hours which for me is a lot. Now I want to get the 30 ml size because the bottle is so cute and most of all I love the scent!

UPDATE: I have it! My boyfriend is awesome! The perfume is even more everything I want in a bottle.

urban-decay-naked-smoky-2
via Makeup & Beauty blog
urban-decay-naked-smoky-1
via Makeup & Beauty blog

Urban Decay Naked Smoky Palette

I already have the Urban Decay Naked Basics Eyeshadow Palette and the eyeshadows have a nice, buttery texture. They blend easily with each other and eyeshadows from another palettes. Also, I like a smoky eye look when I’m going to a concert or just for a night out in a pub. The shades are so pretty and I only heard good things about this palette. Plus, the packaging is gorgeous!

tarte_exposed
via The Vanity Bag Diaries

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in ‘Exposed’

Again, another hyped up product. I heard so-so many things about these blushes that I reached to a point where I just have to have it. I need to know if they’re as good as anybody says they are. The shade of this blush should be perfect for someone with fair skin that doesn’t like to look that they have a visible blush on. As far as I know I can buy it from amazon.com. Other than that I don’t know if I have other options.

Lancome_Miracle Cushion Liquid Cushion Compact
via Paula’s Choice

Lancome Miracle Cushion Liquid Cushion Compact

I like the idea of this product. I like that I can carry it in my everyday bag, I don’t have to worry about the packaging breaking on me and it’s supposed to look flawless on the skin. I wanted to try it a few times when I was in Sephora but every time they were out of my shade.

MAC_Well_Dressed
via amarixe

MAC Well Dressed Blush

Another well-known blush which doesn’t really show up on fair skin but you can notice the skin looking happy and healthy.

Update: I have it. It’s finally mine!

MAC_Mehr_1
via Google Images
MAC_Mehr_2
via Ang Savy

MAC Mehr Lipstick

This is a nude-ish lipstick that I think would suit my skintone very well. I want a nice “my lips but better” shade for everyday wear and I also want it to feel moisturizing on my lips. This one should check all the boxes. I’m just waiting to finish at least one lip product before I can justify buying another one.

Update: I have it. Thank you OaMo!

the-balm-in-the-balm-of-your-hand-3
via makeupandbeautyblog.com

In theBalm of Your Hands

I almost thought that’s it for this blog post but I just remembered that I need to write about this product. For me this is the perfect palette: it’s pretty small, sleek and has the best products theBalm has ever released! I already have the Cabana Boy blush and I like it a lot, especially in the fall and I received from a friend Mary-Lou Manizer (she bought another one because the one she gave to me it’s broken and she doesn’t want to be careful with it anymore) and I love its formula – so smooth and creamy. I read reviews on this palette and everybody was saying that the products have the same pigmentation and formula as the original products. The eyeshadows have the same size as the original ones, but the blushes, bronzer and highlighter are smaller. To be honest you need to apply so little because they’re so pigmented. Unfortunately I don’t think I can find it anywhere to buy it in Romania or at least to order it. I would love to have it!

UPDATE: I have it and I love it.

If you like this types of posts you’re in luck! I’m planning on writing more articles like this soon. They will contain drugstore products and products that I can easily find in Romania.
What products are you wishing for at the moment?

6 thoughts on “Makeup wishlist”

  1. Tarte blush looks amazing! I thought you got yourself chloe for your birthday as you wanted it so much but I see it’s still on your wishlist. Mac mehr lipstick is very pretty. I can recommend you to check out maybelline hydra extreme (in red packagings) in That’s mauvie, may be you will like this shade if you like mehr:) I know it’s not mac but still:) I have it and it’s really nice hydrating lipstick.
    What do I have on wishlist now.. hm clinique blush in chubby stick in amp’d up apple, shiseido eyeshadow trio in beach grass (which is hell expensive in store, but on the site we know;) it has ok price), mac lightscapade which I don’t need but it’s sooo pretty))). I have some other makeup in maybe folder, which is mostly expensive and for occasions. And i have also hair wish list, skincare wishlist, perfume wishlist 😀 In perfumes I have YSL Manifesto on first place.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the Maybelline idea. I’ll have to check it out. I don’t really care if it’s MAC or not. As long as it doesn’t dry out my lips and it’s the right shade for me I’m happy.

      I wanted to buy the Chloe perfume in the summer but I was lazy when it was my birthday and then I went away in holiday and so on (pretty much life happend). Right now I’m happy that I have two different samples of Chloe perfume and I think I’ll wait for Black Friday.

      MAC lighscape looks so nice and it’s suppose to be great for fair skin (I think even better than May Lou).

      For skincare I started creating a list in my head even though I don’t really need it. I have a skincare routin now which works good for me. At least my skin looks good.

      Like

      1. About lightscapade, I agree with you… I think for colder month for cheekbons it’s better and for summer mary-lou. About maybelline lipstick, its more creamy ad hydrating than colorsensational line but it’s still not too creamy. It lasts long on my lips and doesn’t melt.I wore it alone in previous winter in Ukraine, which is a bit colder than here and my lips felt very comfortable. I have a post with swatch but I think it’s good so you check it in reality. They have it both in auchan and dm. About skincare, I don’t have on list creams but mostly masks or some treatment you use from time to time as I don’t like to switch creams all the time. It’s easy to waste lots of money like this)) Did you buy that bioterm eye cream which I saw u had on wishlist on pionterest?)) Just remebered about it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. No I didn’t :))) I went to the dermatologist first. She recomended me some face cream from Ivatherm that can be used as eye cream also (the only difference between the face cream and the eye cream is that the eye cream version doesn’t have perfume)

        Like

      3. aaa cool! There are lots of lines of creams which don’t have eye cream as you can use one for all:) I use one cream which can’t be used under eyes so I prefer to have separate one also:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

