One Year Update – LORAC Pro Palette

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

 

Hello everybody,

One year ago, on 17th June, I received one of my favorites gifts ever. I’m talking about the LORAC Pro Palette. I told you my first impressions on it here and now I would like to share  with you what I think about it after a year of having it – how much I use it, if I hit pan on anything, would I buy it again etc.

Frequency of use

From the day I got it, I used it for 6 months straight. After that I started to feel sorry for my other eyeshadows and I said it would be time to put them to good use. Also around that time I got In theBalm of Your Hand palette and I was very excited to use it. After 3 more months I started again to use the LORAC palette more and more.

Hitting pan

I managed to hit pan on 4 eyeshadows – Cream, Mauve, Nude and Lt. Bronze – and 2 of them are almost gone. Also I used all the other eyeshadows but I think because the quality is so great, I don’t need much product to get the desired look.

lorac_2

Others

I think you can see the mirror was broken – this happen after 3 months I got it. I was getting ready for an interview and I was a bit nervous. It slipped out of my hand and it fell face-down. I was scared and hart-broken when I saw the mirror. Luckly the eyeshadows where intact – just a bit of dust fell of but nothing major.

lorac_1

Minus

When you get this palette look at it well and touch it. You’ll never have it this clean ever again. It’s so hard to keep that back sharp-looking, especially when you’re getting ready and you’re in a hurry.

Would I buy it again?

I think it’s the most easy and versatile palette I know and I don’t have to spend a lot of time thinking what goes with what. I feel like every combination would work. So the obvious answer here is “YES! Yes, I would.” And I will, when I’ll finish this one.

IMG_2367

IMG_2372

Do you have this palette? Are you interested in it?

2 thoughts on “One Year Update – LORAC Pro Palette

Leave a Reply

