Products I love lately

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

Today I’m talking about some of my favorite products for the past few months. There are many more – some old (I told you about them a thousand times) and some new. I’ve been testing the newer ones for the past 3 months or so.

Now let’s see what I have.

bioderma, oil, melvita

Bioderma Atoderm Huile de douche – I told you I got this one from Romina in our Beauty Swap (if you missed it, click here). I only used it on my face, neck and decolletage and I can tell you for sure that I’m in love. I started using it from the beggining of July, once a day, in the morning. It cleans well, it doesn’t strip your skin of its natural oils, it’s soothing and it has good ingredients. I love using it especially with a hot cloth because I get a bit of exfoliation and my face feels bright, nourished and clean.

Melvita oils – I’m using both of these almost every night since June. I like how nourishing they are. They don’t feel heavy on my skin and sink in relatively fast. In the morning, my face feels nice and hydrated. The pores aren’t as big as they were the night before and my skin still looks glowy (not oily) when I wash off the oils. The roler ball I use under my eyes and the other one on my face.

Schwarzkopf taft

Schwarzkopf taft Carbon Power hairspray – when I moved to Germany I realized I don’t have a hairspray. I’m not a big user of this type of product (one large can will last me more than a year) but still I wanted to have one in my house for when I wear braids or curls. Honestly I’m so happy I picked up this one. It holds up the volume very well, considering I have fine and very long hair. Also it’s not crunchy and it doesn’t create build up. I love it!

Schwarzkopf Moisture Kick Spray/Conditioner BC Bonacure – for my birthday, Anastasiya was so sweet and sent me some presents. This travel size product was one of them. I use it when I have frizzy hair or when my ends look like they need a bit of love and moisture. It doesn’t feel heavy, it penetrates my hair very fast, so I don’t have to wait around for it to dry and it actually makes my hair to look and feel better, silkier. When I finish this little tube I’ll definitely go out and buy the full size.

 

the body shop

The body shop products, in general – I fell in love with this brand, especially their body products. I think my favorite scent from them is moringa, but strawberry comes close. I love everything I tried from them so far and I need to try more from this brand.

makeup revolution

Makeup Revolution Pro Cleanse Brush Tool – I bought this one half a year ago and I can honestly say it’s one of my greatest purchases. It’s lightweight, easy to use and I don’t have to pour brush cleaner in my hands and get them all wrinkly at the end of the cleaning session. Also helps the brushes to get cleaner because of its 2 different textures. I can use it with any brush size I own and it works great. Plus this product now looks just as good as the day I bought it. So I think the two of us will be good friends for a long time.

That’s it for my latest loves. What do you enjoy using now?

8 thoughts on “Products I love lately”

  1. I need this cleansing tool definitely) I saw recently on some site it was cheap but I forgot to order it when I placed my order. I need to check Moringa scent in the Body shop. I think I didn’t check it last time when I bought 6 showergels because it wasn’t on discount:D
    p.s. I’m glad you liked Moisture Kick spray)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will need to repurche Moisture Kick when I’m out of it. It’s one of the few hair products I used in the last 2 months. I become again very lazy at doing my hair. I just keep it clean and moisturized.
      PS: I need a hair cut and I’m afraid to it here :))

      About cleaning tool – if this comment would have been here eralier, maybe you would have it now :))) But seriously, get one. It’s awsome and really makes a change.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will:) I saved link to it))) I think clean and moisturized it’s enough for long hair. ) That’s actually main things. About haircut.. I know the feeling. You can obviously go to a random place, to a place by someone recommendation or check some stylist on instagram or facebook, some post a lot of pics before and after)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😀 Sergiu hairstylist from Romania went to Germany I think. And then other one also left but then came back if I remeber right) It makes me think that they are lots of bad hairstylists that good ones get so easily hired in other countries)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

