Empty products #5

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

You can find my latest empty products article here. This post will be split into 3 parts: skincare (face), body care and somewhat of (beauty) random stuff and makeup. This is because I simply have too many products and I would end up with a veeery long article.

I started gathering these products since August, so it’s understandable why I have so many. Also, I don’t have any shower gels, shampoo and conditioner because I forget to keep them. Same goes for facemasks. I only remembered to keep a few.

empty products

Melvita Damask Rose Water

If you don’t like rose scented products, don’t even bother with this one. If you do, then it’s a nice spray especially when it’s hot outside. It makes the complexion a bit brighter and refreshed.

Repurchase: Maybe in the summertime.

Bioderma Atoderm Huile de douche

I already talked about this products here. In short: my skin loves it.

Repurchase: Now I’m trying something else, but for sure I will come back to this one in the future.

Bioderma Atoderm Nutritive

I loved this face cream. I used it at night and on the days I was at home and I felt the need for more hydration. It has a light texture and it doesn’t feel greasy or heavy on the skin. But obviously, I wouldn’t wear it under makeup.

Repurchase: Already did.

Noreva Iklen Anti-Brown Spot Serum

This was dermatologist recommended for my problem with melasma. It has effect as long as you wear it at least once a day, with high SPF and especially when the sun is not as strong.

Repurchase: Already did.

Noreva Trio White S SPF 50 UVA/UVB

This was dermatologist recommended, as well, with the serum above. It does it’s job but I have quite strong pigmentation and the sun during the summer didn’t help. Also it’s thick and it leaves a very white cast. I need to wear foundation if I want to look presentable (for work for example).

Repurchase: Already did.

Mi-a fost recomandată împreună cu serumul de mai sus. Își face treaba, dar am pigmentare destul de puternică, iar soarele din timpul verii nu m-a ajutat. De asemenea, are o textură destul de groasă și lasă în urmă o “mască” albă. Trebuie să port fond de ten dacă vreau să arăt prezentabil (la lucru, de exemplu).

Aş mai cumpăra: Am cumpărat-o deja.

La Roche-Posay Anthelios XL SPF 50+ Comfort

There were 3 samples received from my dermatologist on my last visit (I think I threw one away by mistake). It’s a nice SPF, which doesn’t leave a white cast. It feels pleasant on the skin , but in about 4-5 hours I start to feel greasy.

Repurchase: I don’t know yet. Maybe…

benefit it’s potent eye cream

This was a travel size product. Minus: I don’t like that it’s in a jar and if it travels into my eyes I get a bit teary, but it’s not such a big problem and it doesn’t happen too often. Plus: it’s a nice cream, it sits well under makeup, it’s moisturizing and I love the texture of it.

Repurchase: Maybe in the future.

benefit Total Moisture facial cream

This was, again, another travel size product and I honestly didn’t expect to like it. It’s a nice, lightweight formula, which keeps me hydrated in the summertime. What I don’t like about it is that it comes in a jar. Also warning – it’s fragranced. I don’t mind it, but I know there are people that do.

Repurchase: If they would put the product in a tube, I would go now to buy the full size.

That’s it for today. I’ll see you the following weeks with the rest of the products (body and makeup).

Have an awesome week!

 

2 thoughts on “Empty products #5

Leave a Reply

