Empty products #7

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

In the last few weeks I uploaded empties articles (products I finished from summer until now) – you can find them here (skincare) and here (bodycare). Today I’m talking about the third part (and last, for now): makeup.

empty makeup products

essence make me brow  eyebrow gel mascara in 01 blondy browns and 02 browny brows

I’m in between these 2 shades so I always have to mix them together to get the right shade for me. I like the product, the packaging and the brush. Too bad essence doesn’t have another shade.

Repurchase: Soap&Glory has a perfect shade for me so I think I won’t repurchase these ones if essence doesn’t come up with more colors.

benefit they’re Real! mascara (travel size)

Everytime I talk about this mascara I have nothing but good things to say about it: it doesn’t transfer, it looks awesome on my lashes and even though people complain that it’s hard to take it of at the end of the day, I actually admire the staying power and I can easily work around that when I want to remove my makeup. I will forever be in love with it, even though I like a bit more Roller Lash.

Repurchase: I’m already using another small tube of this product and I have another unopened travel size. But yes, I will make sure I have one ready at anytime!

benefit they’re Real! tinted primer (travel size)

It’s a nice mascara which actually looks very natural on the lashes. It has a softer brush and finer bristles than they’re real! regular mascara. The formula is a brown color but I swear you can’t tell it’s brown. My hair is pretty dark, but not black, and you can’t tell it’s brown on my lashes. With they’re Real! mascara on top it looks very intense (of course, because you already have at last 2 layers of mascara on).

Repurchase: Yes. It’s perfect for a no-makeup-makeup.

benefit they’re Real! remover (travel size)

This is the easiest way I found to remove eyemakeup. You don’t have to use too much of it – just use 2 pea sized blobs of this product and gently rub it on your eyelashes and eyelids. Then you can come with 2 small cotton pads that have some micellar water on them and take all the product off your eyes. That should do the trick.

Repurchase: Yes, in the full size, but after I’m finished with what I’m currently using.

Bourjois 123 Perfect CC Cream

The shade is almost perfect for me. Sometimes I feel it’s a bit off, but only if I look really close. It looks pretty natural on the skin, which I love, and it has a dewy finish (if you apply it with a wet sponge I will be even more dewy).

Repurchase: Yes, but not right now because I already have other two foundations which I use and love.

Soap&Glory Supercat liquid black eyeliner pen

I already told you about this eyeliner lots of times (review here and here and you can see it “in action” here). I still think it’s a great eyeliner to buy for the first time, when you’re just getting into makeup. It makes the learning easier as it’s comfortable and you won’t make mistakes that easily.

Repurchase: I already have an unopened backup.

Urban Decay Primer Potion

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion Anti-Aging

It’s a very good primer, but the quantity was a bit too much for me. I don’t manage to go through 11 ml of eyeshadow primer in less than a year (which is its expiration date), even though I wear makeup pretty often (about 5 times a week).

Repurchase: Maybe. If I find it in a travel size tube.

That’s it with my empties! What else would you like to see on my blog? Leave your ideas in the comments or contact me on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/deirdrelestrange), Instagram (user: notjustmakeup_) or e-mail (deirdre.notjustmakeup@gmail.com).

2 thoughts on “Empty products #7”

  1. Trebuie sa iau si eu They’re Real primer – mi-a atras atentia de cand a aparut, dar nu am vrut sa dau banii pe el, ca era la un pre mult mai mare decat mini-ul normal. Eventual, o sa-l urmaresc cand apar vanzarile private la Sephora.
    Pentru Essence trebuie sa gasesc si eu o alternativa – pentru ca si pentru mine e un pic inchisa culoarea atunci cand vreau sa il aplic cum trebuie. Ma obisnuisem sa folosesc putin si apoi sa perii sprancenele cu o perie(pentru a nu parea foarte inchis) , dar pierdeam destul de mult la capitolul “stay in place”.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Da. Cunosc sentimentul legat de essence. Culoarea deschisa mi se parea totusi prea cenusie pentru mine. Vezi ca NYX are ceva mascara pentru sprancene si are culori mai decente. Singura problema acolo e ca pensula e putin cam mare, mai ales daca te-ai obisnuit cu cea de la essence.

      Like

Leave a Reply

