Clean, festive look

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

And HAPPY NEW YEAR! Thank you for reading me in 2016 and I hope I won’t let you down in the year we just entered. For 2017 I wish you all the best and all the makeup you can try.

Today I wanted to share you a simple, yet festive look (because of the red lipstick) that I’m wearing since the beginning of December. I know that for most of us holidays are over, but winter is still here, so red lips are still in trend.

festive look

In the last week of 2016 I shared with you this picture from my Instagram. Here’s what I used:

Eyes:

  • theBalm eyeshadow primer Put a Lid on It
  • Catrice eyeshadow palette LE “Victorian Poetry”
  • NYX High Definition Blush in Taupe – yes, I used blush as eyeshadow in the crease. For me, it’s the most natural shade for that part of my eye
  • Physician Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum
  • essence Multi-Action mascara

Catrice Victorian Poetry

Face:

  • MISSHA M Perfect Cover BB Cream SPF42/PA in No. 13/Bright Beige

  • MAC Blot Powder – in the T zone

  • NYX High Definition Blush in Taupe – for a light contour

  • theBalm blush in Cabana Boy

  • theBalm Mary-Lou Manizer

NYX SMLC Monte Carlo

Lips:

  • NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Monte Carlo

NYX SMLC Monte Carlo

Thank you for reading this and again, have a great 2017!

2 thoughts on “Clean, festive look

  1. Very nice makeup! Lipstick looks so good on you! So beautiful shade. When I had that Taupe blush I also used it sometimes in a crease. You probably should like Mac Haux shade then:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

