Tag: Most used up products

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

A few months ago I was tagged by Lorena to do this tag. It was at the end of September and I feel very ashamed I only got to do it now (sorry Lorena!), but I guess it’s better late than never.

Here is her article and sorry but it’s only for romanian speakers. Now let’s see what are my chosen products.

most used up products

Just so you know from the start, I didn’t include deodorant, shower gel or shampoo. Even though I used these types of products the most, I don’t really have a favorite among them. I usually like to try out what I find interesting in the drugstore.

bioderma

Micellar water

I can always count on this type of product to do its job. It’s simple, easy and doesn’t hurt my skin when trying to remove makeup and dirt. My favorite brands of micellar water are Garnier and Bioderma, which I find to be very similar to each other. Right now I have one in travel size (Garnier; forgot to added in the picture) and one in full size, for using at home (Bioderma). This is purely because I buy Bioderma in bigger bottles when I go back to Romania. Why is this product so hard to find in Germany? Luckily I can find the Garnier one in almost every drugstore or supermarket.

I also tried the one from La Roche Posay, but as much as I like the brand, I can’t say that it succeeded to impress me. It’s hard to remove eye makeup, which isn’t even waterproof, so I tend to stick to either Garnier or Bioderma.

bioderma atoderm

 

Bioderma Atoderm Nutritive

You probably saw this product in an empties article (here) and, as a repurchase, on my Instagram here. Now, in winter I have dry, dehydrated skin with a bit of an oily T zone, so moisturizing at night is mandatory. I like using this cream especially at nighttime. If I apply a light layer, it will absorb pretty quickly into my skin but if I need more nourishment I will apply it in a thick layer, like a moisturizing mask, and of course I will have to wait a bit longer before I go to bed. In the morning my skin will be luminous and nourished.

lip balm

 

Lip balm

Generally, I have slightly dry lips, so this type of product is something that I need to apply at least once a day, usually before I go to bed, so I my lips can recover overnight. My favorite lip balms are:

  • for daytime I use Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Original Ultra Moisturizing Lip Balm which contains SPF15. It’s very moisturizing, repairs chapped lips, smells like cocoa and it’s inexpensive
  • for nighttime I use Blistex MedPlus Lip Balm which comes in a tub. It smells like menthol and the first few times you use it, it tingles your lips, but you get used to the sensation pretty quickly. It totally repairs the lips by the morning

benefit they're real! mascara

 

Mascara

Every 3 months I change my mascara because it pretty much dries up by that time and also because of hygienic reasons. This is why I don’t really have two mascaras open at the same time. Usually, if I do, it’s because I didn’t like the first one I tried and I keep it because the formula might get better while drying before the expiration date. I think my most bought mascara has to be They’re Real! by benefit, followed closely by The Falsies by Maybelline.

batiste tropical

 

Dry Shampoo

I talked about the Batiste dry shampoo a few times on my blog. I tink I mostly mentioned it in articles about empty products. It’s a product I use at least 3 times each week. I have very fine and long hair, which of course lacks volume and gets greasy pretty quickly, so dry shampoo is a must have in my house. The Tropical version is my favorite one from Batiste. I simply love the scent, and of course it does everything I require it to do.

What products do you use the most?

PS: Don’t forget you can find me on Facebook (user: deirdrelestrange), Instagram (user: @notjustmakeup_) and e-mail.

Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “Tag: Most used up products

Leave a Reply

