New in #1

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

For the first time, I managed to remember to show you what I bought lately. It’s not much, considering they’re products bought from the beginning of December until now. I could say that in my makeup stash I do have a good deal of variety, especially if I’m talking about lip products. That’s why when it comes to buying new makeup, I really want to first read reviews or to think about the products for a while before I go and spend my money on them. Now let’s see what I bought.

new in #1

Catrice, NYX

CATRICE Victorian Poetry LE Eyeshadow Palette

I debated a lot if I should include this one here, considering it was LE and it’s not in stores anymore, but then I decided I wanted to talk to you about it, as it has such lovely shades, which I can’t easily find in (drugstore) eyeshadow palettes. I think this palette is perfect for both winter and spring because it has cool tone pastels. I don’t usually buy drugstore eyeshadows because most of the time I don’t think they’re worth the money, but this one was. It has pretty good pigmentation (swatches here) and the they last well on the lids (keep in mind I’m always using eyeshadow primer because of my oily eyelids). If for some reason you find it in the store and you like the colors, I totally recommend buying it.

I wore it here.

Where: it was in Kaufland, DM; Price: 6,99 

CATRICE Rock Couture Extreme Volume Mascara 24h Waterproof

I needed a new mascara and thought to try a waterproof version. I saw this one from Catrice is new, but unfortunately from what I see on their site, this product is only available in Germany. Too bad because I actually think it’s a great mascara. It’s pretty close to my beloved They’re Real from benefit. This one offers a lot of volume, if you don’t mind a bit of spidery lashes or at least to comb them through after you applied the product. I don’t curl my eyelashes, so I can’t say how it would perform. Being a waterproof version it takes a bit of effort to take it off, but it’s actually a bit easier to remove it than They’re Real.

Where: DM; Price: 3,99 

Catrice Rock, NYX SMLC

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Monte Carlo (10,8 ml)

I bought this one in December and I can’t stop wearing it ever since. For me it’s a true red, with a cool undertone. It feels nice on the lips, it doesn’t make them dry and lasts a long time. I won’t go too much into detail about it because I intend to make an article about the red lipsticks I own. Also, I wore it here.

Where: DM; Price: 6,85 €

NYX High Definition Blush Taupe (4,5 g)

I got this one because I heard so many people with pale skin like it a lot as contour. And it actually works! It doesn’t look muddy (of course, if you don’t apply like crazy) and it manages to create a shadow effect on your face. Don’t imagine I’m contouring my face like you see on those face charts that are all over the internet. I just apply a light hand of it in the hollows of my cheeks and under my jaw line. Also I love using it in my crease for a natural shadow. Definitely not a product I regret buying.

I wore it here (for pictures I applied more than usual).

Where: DM; Price: 6,85 €

Rituals cosmetics

Ristuals Ayurveda set

Rituals…

The Ritual of Ayurveda – Balancing Treat

From the moment I came to Germany, this brand was on my list to try. Everything looks so pretty and luxurious, plus the multitude of great reviews, really make you want to try their products. And so I went to the store… three separate times before I decided what I want to buy! This scent appealed the most to me, even though I have to admit, it’s hard to decide. The set comes with (from left to right): Yogi Flow foaming shower gel (50ml), Brilliant Bliss shampoo (70ml),  Ayurveda Scrub (70ml), Honey Touch body cream (70ml). I can’t wait to try them.

PS: How pretty is the box!?

Where: Rituals; Price20 

ristuals SPF 30

Rituals… Winter Protection 2-in-1 SPF 30 (20 ml)

As you may know, this week I went skiing, and of course sun protection is one of the first things that come to mind when I’m thinking of the trip. What attracted me to this product is that it’s a sun screen face cream and lip balm in one small package. This means I can easily take it with me on the slopes and reapply as needed. I think 20 ml will be more than enough for a week. Also, this product has both UVA and UVB filters, which makes me very happy.

Where: Rituals; Price: 12,50 €

LUSH rosy cheeks, LUSH popcorn

LUSH Rosy Cheecks Fresh Face Mask (60g)

This is one of those masks which you have to keep in the fridge and also you have to finish pretty quickly, otherwise it I won’t suggest putting in on your face. I don’t remember now the expiration date but I intend to use this one up by the middle of February (which means to keep it for a month). It shouldn’t be that hard because I use it every 2-3 days. It’s a clay texture, but it’s actually good for people with dry skin because it’s a hydrating and calming mask. I love using it. It feels so nice and it leaves my skin feeling hydrated and soft. The rose scent is not that powerful and I actually like how it smells.

Where: LUSH; Price: I think somewhere around 13 €(on their site is 13$)

LUSH Popcorn Lip Scrub (25g)

In my wishlist I mentioned I wanted a lip scrub in a tube form. Or so I thought until I smelled this one in the store. It’s both sweet and salty and it smells just like caramel popcorn to me. As you can see from my picture, I already put a dent in it because I use it every 2 days and sometime daily, depending on what kind of lipstick I intend to wear that day.

Where: LUSH; Price: I think somewhere around 11 €

neutrogena, batiste

Neutrogena Deep Moisture Bodylotion (400ml)

This is my second bottle of Neutrogena body lotion this winter, because this time of year, I suffer from extremely dry skin. The first bottle I bought was Neutrogena In Deep Moisture Lotion Dry Skin Oil and I absolutely love it, but unfortunately when I was in DM I didn’t found that one. But I saw the regular Deep Moisture on sale with a travel size hand cream (15ml).

Where: DM; Price: 3.95 €

Batiste Dry Shampoo Tropical

If you follow my blog for a while, I’m sure this product will come as no surprise. The Tropical scent is my favorite one so far from Batiste. I should really start trying new scents, especially since I saw they came up with different ones, but I just find this one so lovely, I can’t help myself. Other than that, it’s a great product, offers a bit of volume and texture to the hair and it’s great between washes. I see myself repurchasing Batiste dry shampoo a lot.

Where: DM; Price2,75 

PS: Don’t forget you can find me on Facebook (user: deirdrelestrange), Instagram (user: @notjustmakeup_) and e-mail.

Have a great day!

6 thoughts on “New in #1”

    1. I think Neutrogena have different scents or at least they have limited editions from time to time. I will have to search for them next time I need another one.
      All the Rituals sets look very nice and I intend to buy a few more when I’m done with what I have now. It would be a nice way to try lots of their products.
      Lush mask I used it tonight as well and it’s so lovely to use. The powdery rosey scent makes me feel so nice. I intend to try more of the fresh masks, mainly because I can use them in one month and buy something else. Plus, if you have 5 empty containers from Lush and give them back, you get a free fresh mask (sounds like an ad for them, but I really find this a good idea 😀 )

      Like

Leave a Reply

