Empty products #10

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

So here I am with the skincare part of empties, which I gathered since February until May. The makeup and mask part you can find here. In general, when I used the products below, my skin was normal-dry, dehydrated and hyperpigmented.

 

Bioderma Sensibio H2O, La Roche Posay Lipikar Syndet, Bioderma White Onjective & Serum, ziaja aloe face toner

 

Bioderma Sensibio H2O Make-up removing micelle solution (250ml)

This product is not new on my blog. It’s my first step in the makeup removing routine. As I said so far, I find it very similar to the Garnier one, but maybe the one from Bioderma is a bit more gentle with the skin and a bit more powerful in removing the makeup, at the same time.

Repurchase: yes, as soon as I find it at a decent price.

 

La Roche Posay Lipikar Syndet (400ml)

This is actually a body wash for babies. I used it for my face since it’s supposed to be gentle with the skin. I foams up a little bit and it’s slightly drying but I still enjoyed using it. It doesn’t really have a scent and it cleans the face pretty well. Again, this is not the only product I used when I’m removing my makeup, but it’s good as the last step of cleansing.

The 400ml bottle lasted me about 10 months of daily use (at least once daily).

Repurchase: maybe. Right now I’m trying to find a 100% non-drying cleanser, but I would still buy this one at some point.

 

Bioderma White Onjective Lightening Cream (30 ml)

I wasn’t impressed with this one. It’s suppose to be a hydrating cream and SPF all in one. I don’t know what to say about that… I don’t think it has such a high amount of SPF on its own, especially considering you’re suppose to use it in conjunction with the serum I wrote below. I was a bit afraid to use only this one as sunscreen, as I didn’t see anywhere specified how much it actually protects againts the sun rays. As a cream it feels nice on the face and it keeps it hydrated during the day.

Repurchase: No. Too expensive for what it does and I don’t think it protects too well against the sun.

 

Bioderma White Onjective Lightening Serum (30 ml)

This is an interesting product. You need to add in the vitamin C (included in the package) in the serum. Its best by date is very small – about 2 months. I did see it helping but not as much as I would have liked. Also, it tingles a lot (as stated on the packaging) because it has high concentration of vitamin C. But other than that, the packaging is an opac plastic bottle, so it’s lightweight and it has a good pump – you can be sure it preserves the ingredients inside.

Repurchase: No. I’m trying something from La Roche Posay for now.

 

ziaja aloe face toner dry & normal skin (200 ml)*

At first I was very happy with it, but once I finished it and started using Paula’s Choice Skin Recovery Enriched Calming Toner, I discovered that the ziaja one did nothing for hydrating my skin. I agree that it prepared my skin for all the other skincare products, it left it feeling nice to the touch and I think it’s 10 times cheaper, but I would still prefer to invest in the PC one.

Repurchase: It was ok, but no.

 

 

 

Bioderma Atoderm Nutritive, Bioderma Photoderm MAX SPF 50+, Rituals Winter Protection SPF30, noreva TrioWhiteS SPF 50, noreva IKLEN Anti-Brown Spot Serum

Bioderma Atoderm Nutritive (40 ml) x2

You already saw this product in a couple of other articles on my blog. I like to put a thick layer of it and go to sleep. But you can also use very little of it and not have that heavy, sticky feeling on the skin. For me in winter it was perfect. It also doesn’t have a scent to it.

Repurchase: I already have another backup of it in my drawers.

 

Bioderma Photoderm MAX SPF 50+ (40ml)

I used this one while using the Bioderma White Objective range because, as I said, I couldn’t trust a cream where I don’t see the level of sun protection. I like the consistency of this cream – it’s pretty liquidy. From what I remember, it sinks pretty well in the skin and it leaves a white cast but much less than the noreva one. I used it during the winter and I didn’t see any new spots or freckles on my skin (trust me, they appear very quickly on me). The makeup applies well on top of it but the SPF does affect the longevity of it.

Repurchase: Maybe, if I want some european sunscreen.

 

Rituals Winter Protection SPF30 (20ml)

This product is highly fragranced. It smells nice, but it has too much perfume for my liking. It barely leaves a white cast, the face looks a bit dewy and it dries pretty well on the skin. But all in all, the price is too much and the level of perfume puts me off. Also it comes with a lip balm at the end which is, in all honesty, the worst lip balm I’ve tried. It leaves your lips white (like opaque-white) and it dries them so bad that you must use a heavy lip treatment at night.

Repurchase: no.

 

noreva TrioWhiteS SPF 50 (40ml)

I already wrote a bit about it here. Again, it’s a very heavy SPF cream. It’s hard to blend into the skin and it leaves a strong white and kind of sticky cast. It’s very difficult to apply makeup over it, even after waiting the recommended 30 minutes in between. Recently I switched to korean SPFs and I can already see such a huge difference. If you want, I can talk about them in a separate article.

Repurchase: no.

 

noreva IKLEN Anti-Brown Spot Serum (30 ml)

I did notice it lightening my skin and making it more even, but nothing major. Of course, I don’t expect it to make my skin perfectly clear in just few months. It has a water-like consistency and it sinks in very fast. What I didn’t like about it was the scent – it smelled very strong of alcohol.

Repurchase: For the moment no. It’s not a bad product, but I’m still trying different serums to help with the hyperpigmentation.

 

PS: Don’t forget you can find me on Facebook (user: deirdrelestrange), Instagram (user: @notjustmakeup_) and e-mail.

PPS: The products marked with * were products received as PR samples.

Have a great day!

3 thoughts on “Empty products #10”

  1. Post about Korean sunscreens? Definitely looking forward!! I didn’t try anything except micellar water from this post as I have different skin type. I won once Bioderma tinted susncreen but had to give it away as girl send me wrong shade which I couldn’t use myself. I think light sunscreen with nice tint would be fantastic. I tried several times nars radiance tinted moisturizer (or somethign like that) with spf 30 and and..i like coverage, it was quite light but it did give nice effect. what i didnt like that while i was applying it on my nose it was very easy to lift it with a touch. I spent more time applying it on my nose than on my whole face. It also went first bit streaky but was easy to blend with fingers. I thought may be it’s because I got sample and the foundation could be not the newest but I read on sephora site review where girl wrote she had the same issue with lifting. I read some fantastic review from girl with dry skin so I decided to get a sample as I’m not a fan of matte foundationts but now i’m not sure it works for me 😦 It would be very pity to buy full size and not like it. I hesitate because of that Armani base which was weird because sample was made from primer which was not that new and then i got new sample with newer primer and it was totallly different. I need to check some cushions i think ) they have high sof and often different types of coverages) will you make post on Missha?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. By now I only tried 2 sunscreens from Missha (the only korean brand I tried so far). The second one I didn’t have time to try but I will report back after I form a full opinion on them.
      About foundations – yes, it’s a pity to buy full size of expensive foundation and not really like it.
      I will work on a review on Missha cushion. I need to make up my mind on it. Sometimes it looks weird on my skin after a few hours and sometimes it looks perfect… I need to try it with both Missha sunscreens.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think also can depend on skin in particular day or if you worried or had too much coffee and skin produce more oil, etc, etc. If it doesn’t always look bad than may be it depends on something like that or what you use under and how warm it is on some day. Anyway I have enough foundation for now so I will wait for a good post about it from you:)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

