Brand focus: Yves Rocher [en]

Versiunea în limba română a acestui articol o găsiți aici.

I’ve been testing these products for over 2 months now, so I can give you a full review on them.

Yves Rocher Sexy Pulp Extrem Black

 

Yves Rocher Sexy Pulp Extrem Black*

I also wrote a bit about this product here. The formula really is black and it really separates the lashes. It layers, so it can give both a natural look and a more dramatic one (but less dramatic than Benefit They’re Real! mascara). It doesn’t give me racoon-eyes and it doesn’t have fallout all day long. It’s easy to remove.

Others:

  • 10 ml
  • full price: 19,90€ (50% off now on the site: 9,99€ *) / 45 RON (23% off now on the site: 34,90 RON)

Conclusion:

This is an amazing mascara! I’ll buy it again, for sure, when I run out of this one.

 

Yves Rocher Rouge Vertige in 41 Satin*

The scent is sweet, but pleasant to me. The packaging is lightweight, plastic, but it shuts well, so you won’t have the surprise to find it open in your bag. The formula is very creamy and easy to apply. It doesn’t feel heavy on my lips and it keeps them moisturized for as long as I wear it. It has particles of multiple colors of shimmer, which at first I didn’t like, but I changed my mind after I tried it on. On the lips it just looks pretty, as a satin finish (which it claims to be).

The shade I have is a soft pink. For me it’s more pink than my lips, but it’s totally an everyday color (see pictures below made in natural light). It has an impressive staying power for a creamy lipstick. It transfers on the cup when I drink coffee/ water, but my lips look intact. It fades nicely through the day, so you won’t end up with patches missing from your lips. In artificial light, the shimmer particles can be more obvious, but nothing too disturbing for me.

Others:

  • 3,5g
  • full price: 15,90€ (37% off now on the site: 9,99€ *) / 36 RON (23% off now on the site: 27,90 RON)

Conclusion:

This is my first Yves Rocher lipstick and it managed to convince me I need to try more from them. I recommend it.

 

 

 

 

Yves Rocher Concentrated shower gel Mango & Coriander*

The scent is lovely and fresh. The packaging is small, cute (like any other Yves Rocher product) and very practical to use. It has a valve and every time you squize the product it come out as a drop. It’s a concentrated version of a regular shower gel. It promises to be 4 times more powerful than a normal shower gel. I would say I can agree to the claim. It’s pretty concentrated and for my entire body I only need 1-2 drops, depending of how hot it was that day or if I worked out.

Others:

Conclusion:

I love it. It doesn’t take up much space in my shower, I find it great for travel and for the environment.

 

 

Yves Rocher Collection Été Eau de Toilette 2017*

The scent reminds me of a cool summer morning. Notes: citrus, summer fruits and mint. It’s an Eau de Toilette, so of course the staying power isn’t great. On me it lasts between 2-4 hours. The packaging is a glass bottle with a plastic cap. Honestly, the cap is a bit annoying. I need to wiggle it a bit everytime I open and close it because it’s pretty tight, but I’m guessing this is a cheaper safety measure so the product won’t leak. The spray is fine and it spreads nicely on the skin. The design is pretty, but not too girly. It has a bohemian, cool vibe.

One thing I don’t like is that it has maybe a bit too much alcohol in it. This means I can’t wear it on my neck, where my skin is more sensitive, but I do wear it on my arms and I never had a problem there.

Others:

  • 100 ml
  • full price: 30,00€  (37% off now on the site: 15,00€ *) / 34,90 RON (23% off now on the site: 27,00 RON)

Conclusion:

I really like the summery scent. It just makes me very happy.

 

Yves Rocher Solaire Peau Parfaite Beautifying Oil SPF 30*

It’s a sun protection oil in a spray form. It has SPF 30 and it also says it protects against UVA rays. I like to spray it in my palm and then rub it on my body. I know sunscreens aren’t so efficient when you just spray them on, because they don’t apply so uniform on the skin. That being said, I feel that the product absorbs well in my skin. It’s not oily or sticky. It smells very nice, but to be fair it contains parfum. I didn’t notice any other sun spots since I started using it.

What I don’t like is the amount of alcohol that it contains. It’s the first ingredient on the list, so be careful if you have sensitive skin. It also says on the packaging not to use on the face (for obvious reasons). I didn’t have any problems with it causing irritation on my body, but with frequent use I think my skin gets a bit dry. So I either moisturize my skin really really well each night or I apply some other sunscreen in between days.

Others:

  • 150 ml
  • full price: around 13€/ 65,00 RON (31% off now on the site: 45,00 RON)

Conclusion:

I like the protection, the non-sticky feeling, the easiness to apply it, but I dislike the amount of alcohol it contains.

 

Yves Rocher Sleeping Care*

It’s a leave in conditioner type of product. It’s meant for very dry or damaged hair, but I think fine hair can also benefit from nutritious products. It has the consistency of a cream and it contains jojoba oil. It has no colorant, silicons or parabens. I don’t use much product, generally, because of my very fine hair. I take about an almond amount, I rub it in between my palms and then I apply it all over the length of my hair, focusing on the ends. At first it feels a bit sticky, but after about 1 minute I don’t feel it at all. Then you’re supposed to go an sleep for 8 hours and wake up with nourished and more resistant hair. It’s worth to say that I didn’t see any stains or residue on my pillow case. In the morning, my hair is shinier, not greasy and it feels soft to the touch.

Others:

  • 150 ml
  • full price: 12,90€  (30% off now on the site: 8,99€) / 29 RON (22% off now on the site: 22,90 RON)

Conclusion:

I like this product and I’ll continue to use it. It will probably last me a long time since not much product is used on each application (this would probably be different on very dry hair). The scent is amazing, as any other product from Yves Rocher.

 

Have you tried any of these products? What should I try next from Yves Rocher?

PS: Don’t forget you can find me on Facebook (user: deirdrelestrange), Instagram (user: @notjustmakeup_) and e-mail.

PPS: The products marked with * were products received as PR samples. The above opinions are 100% my own. I was not payed to write this article.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

