Empty products #13

COSRX Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser

A few years ago there was a lot of hype on this product but I decided to try it only last year. It’s a transparent gel that foams up. It didn’t irritate my skin and it didn’t cause me pimples. Its scent is one of the things people usually complain about. It’s a tea tree oil scent but it didn’t bother me. It wasn’t my favorite scent though and I would prefer if they would come up with a non-scented version. I started using this cleanser as a second step (after cleansing oil) at the end of summer and I really liked it back then. But the more we advanced into the winter months the more I just wanted it to be over so I can try another cleanser, a more hydrating one. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not stripping but in combination with the cold air outside and the heating inside, my skin started to feel “too cleansed” after using it.

Repurchase: probably in the future, but I’ll use it only in summertime.


COSRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence

This is another praised product when it comes to skincare. For this one I got influenced by Emily Fox. In all her skincare videos she’s raving about it. It’s a transparent gel that is sticky if you move the texture between your fingers, but it doesn’t feel sticky on the skin. I think it helps with trapping the moisture into my skin and with calming the skin. For me this product is a must in wintertime as I like to use it between a watery essence/toner and a moisturizer.

Repurchase: yes, I already did.

GARNIER Ambre Solaire Sensitive Expert + SPF50+

I recently wrote this one in my January favorites. I think it’s a great sunscreen for indoor or for the time of the year when the sun is not too powerful. The reason I say this is because I can’t find its UVA index so I tend to think it probably isn’t very high (EU rule: 1/3 from SPF = approximately 17). Anyway, I still think it’s a great product and I will continue to repurchase it. It’s not shiny, it doesn’t give me a white cast, it doesn’t break me out and it’s great under makeup.

Repurchase: yes, I already did.

Enature Squeeze Green Watery Toner (8ml)

It’s a watery toner, as the name suggests. It has an herbal scent but I don’t feel it on the face once I apply it. It didn’t make my skin sticky and it didn’t break me out. I didn’t notice much effect after using it. I could have just as well use a thermal water spray and trap the moisture in with serums and creams.

Repurchase: no.

Drunk Elephant Lala Retro Whipped Cream (mini)

I wrote my first impressions here and my opinion didn’t change since then. From what I tried so far, this is the best cream for wintertime. I use it every night as the last step in my routine to help seal and moisturize even more my normal to dry skin (which is also probably a bit dehydrated). When I first bought it, I didn’t think it will convince me to pay so much for a moisturizer but here I am already using the big (50ml) one already.

Repurchase: yes, I already bought it in the full size.

Neutrogena Deep Moisture Body Lotion

This is my trusty winter body lotion. Every year in the middle of winter I buy it again because it’s just perfect for me. It hydrates my skin well without leaving it sticky or greasy. It sinks in very fast so I can get dressed immediately after I apply it.

Repurchase: yes but the version without perfume. I don’t mind the perfume but I wanted to try that one out.

GLISS KUR Express-Repair Conditioner Total Repair (mini)

I bought this one for travel about a year ago but as I don’t foresee travelling anywhere for a while I decided to use it up while it’s still good. It’s a lightweight leave in conditioner which doesn’t weigh down my fine hair, helps with detangling and adds a bit of moisture and shine. I also like it because it sprays the hair evenly without making too wet some parts of it. I don’t recommend it for people with dry, coarse hair as it will do nothing for them.

Repurchase: probably when I get to travel again.

CeraVe Reparative Hand Cream

I already wrote/ raved about this hand cream here. Both me and my boyfriend use it at least once everyday so you can imagine we get through quite a few of these bottles. I still think it’s the best hand cream on the market and everyone should try it. I always have a few backups in my drawers.

Repurchase: yes, I already did.

Leave a comment